Gimbal Stuck but moves around?
6977 5 2023-4-26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
FatFert
New

United States

Hi everyone,

Im a newbie to the scene but ive recently taken over a Mavic Mini from my brother. We got this 2nd hand from a friend and are unaware of a crash history but i assume its taken a spill before as it has a "Gimbal Stuck" error. The camera moves freely and goes up and down as it should but while flying you cannot control it, it does look around like its trying to calibrate itself but nothing ever comes of it.

I took this to a drone shop today and they said im better off buying a new drone since the Mavic Mini is fairly old compared to the new stuff out now and itll cost more for me to repair it, i have a DJI return lable and a repair request at hand already but i was wondering if there is maybe a simple fix. Has anyone ran into this problem before? The guy at the shop mentioned the gimbal is NOT stuck as it moves around on its on when you turn the drone on, but during flight you cant control it.
2023-4-26
Use props
Zhillz
lvl.2
Flight distance : 2914944 ft
United States

Yeah.. Your best option would be to search on eBay or local marketplaces for spare parts of drones, especially if you're comfortable using a screwdriver.
2023-4-26
Use props
FatFert
New

United States

Zhillz Posted at 4-26 13:12
Yeah.. Your best option would be to search on eBay or local marketplaces for spare parts of drones, especially if you're comfortable using a screwdriver.

Darn, not the news i want to hear. I dont even know where to begin with the troubleshooting process, i wonder if the DJI support team would pin point the problem if i send it in, maybe i can piggy back on their opinion and fix it myself.

I also noticed they have a nice long wait time for returns on repairs and such, is this the case?
2023-4-26
Use props
Zhillz
lvl.2
Flight distance : 2914944 ft
United States

FatFert Posted at 4-26 13:20