RS 3 Trigger does nothing / How to enter lock mode?
3583 12 2023-4-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fansde08b2b0
lvl.2
Italy

Hello all.

I am a professional interior photographer but a first time Ronin (and gimbals) user.
Despite watching a lot of tutorials I am struggling a lot to understand how to use my RS 3 and I do not think this is normal.
When I use it the gimbal seems to have a mind of its own, the camera moves correctly with the joystick but when I walk straight it kind of floats left and right and when I turn does not follow my body direction. I thought that to follow my direction (or the direction I want the camera to be) I had to lock it with the trigger but when I press the trigger nothing seems to change or happen, it keeps going where it wants to go. The trigger works because if I double click it it re-center the camera. What does pressing the trigger to enter lock mode feel like? What should I espect whan doing so? I read somewhere that pressing the M button locks the camera too and it does, kind of, but it still does not feel right, it is not manageble.
How can I know for sure if this is what it suppose to be or if I have something wrong with my gimbal.
I repeat I am a professional photographer so I am use to technology, cameras, drones, eccc so it seems wierd to me that I am struggling so much to use this new tool.

Any help would be really appreciated. Thank you.

Best,

Stefano

2023-4-30
Use props
DJI Wanda
Administrator

Hello, there. Sorry for the inconvenience. May we know which function did you turn on?
and when I turn does not follow my budy direction. I thought that to follow my direction (or the direction I want the camera to be)
2023-4-30
Use props
fansde08b2b0
lvl.2
Italy

DJI Wanda Posted at 4-30 23:30
Hello, there. Sorry for the inconvenience. May we know which function did you turn on?
and when I turn does not follow my budy direction. I thought that to follow my direction (or the direction I want the camera to be)