Thanks DJI for building such an amazing aircraft!
1380 24 2015-8-25
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Nerdimus Prime
lvl.1

United States

Afternoon all,

There are so many critical threads on this forum that I thought I would start a thread offering thanks for such an incredible product.  If you think about all the electronics and engineering that goes into this Phantom 3, it boggles the mind it even flies at all let alone ALMOST autonomously....  

I am a newb here and I just received my P3a on Friday.  I have put detachable prop guards on it for safety's sake ( I would hate to get cut up by those props) as well as peace of mind as a rookie.  I have logged 14 short but flawless flights, the longest being 13 minutes.  I have no cracks and some pretty good beginner footage (I am a serious Amateur photographer).  The way it instantaneously handles gusts of wind is very impressive and what's more impressive is how the Gimball handles it. NO indication whatsoever that there was sany turbulence in the footage at all.

The set up and updating has been for the most part, very intuitive.  The only issue I had was trying to find IMU calibration instructions for the new GO App (took a while, but I finally figured it out) but once I figured it out, it calibrated perfectly.

Thanks DJI for building such a cool aircraft.  I look forward to many hours of enjoyment and want to say I love what I see so far!
2015-8-25
Use props
rayrokni
Second Officer
Flight distance : 8139875 ft
United States

thank you DJI, its an amazing craft, im sure more amazing p4, p5 etc is on the horizon.
2015-8-25
Use props
sploodge
Second Officer
Flight distance : 809350 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Good to hear positive feedback.. Enjoy the P3A. Some cool stuff coming soon for it and the P3P ( and P3S ) ;)
2015-8-25
Use props
Sailor P3
lvl.2

Canada

Couldn't agree more with your post.