12Next >
2087 41 2023-5-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_KS1fKbDStqeL
lvl.2
Flight distance : 516729 ft
United States

A few days ago, I flew my Air 2s over a tiny lake. When the drone's battery was about 22%, I started returning home. After three seconds, the drone itself turned on Auto returning home(seems unnecessary?). After about 7 seconds, mode was changed to P-GPS again(I don't remember doing that). After another 24 seconds of doing nothing, mode was changed to Returning Home then auto returning home. I am sorry I am new to this fly data interpretation.I panicked after I heard a low battery critical warning from the smart controller and my drone was about 19 meters from home point and most importantly the drone seemed to me not moving towards home point for a long time(could be my false sense). So I cancelled my return home and made a mistake by pulling the right stick instead of lowering the drone by pulling the left stick.
My drone flew away from my home point and I tried to bring it back while auto landing started and it crashed into water with 8% battery left.  I have contacted DJI support but they said it was pilot error. I think I made some mistakes but could DJI have done better? At 12%, I was allowed to cancel return home but not allowing me to cancel auto landing at 8% battery?  DJI support told me I still can control drone orientation which I did not know before. I was actually flying the drone towards home point during auto landing but the drone crashed into water before the drone was 80 meters from home point.

https://app.airdata.com/share/JKXLtw

Can anyone help on how to convince DJI to consider my situation and give me a real discounted replacement?

I wish I had bought DJI refresh but for some reason it was not available to me when I bought the air 2s.  

2023-5-24
Use props
Sean-bumble-bee
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 15997 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

The log on phantomhelp