1 controller to multiple drones. Is it possible?
731 12 2023-5-31
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_zKR5HFX3a2EC
lvl.4
Flight distance : 474537 ft
United States

Hey guys. Ive been flying rc heli and rc cars for over 8 years. Using Spektrum Dx7s controller. I can pair my 1 remote to up to like 10 different rc heli or car. Once pair the remote to the receiver, i do not need to pair or update any firmware for it to work. Now to dji remote. When i pair my remote to mini 2. I can use it any time i want. But then i lf i pair to my mavic 3 pro, it will update firmware for the mavic 3 pro and bind it to the mavic 3 pro. But if i want to use it again on my mini 2, it will ask me to update firmware again for the mini 2. Then i have to repair it. And when i want to use it to fly my mavic 3 pro again, it ask me to update firmware for the mavic 3 pro. Like wth. Cant i just use 1 remote for 2 or more drones? If i already update firmware and pair them, why do i keep having to do it again when i want to switch. Like I said, ive been flying my rc heli and rc cars using 1 remote. So why cant this be done with dji drone. Or is there a way to do it without having to update firmware and pair them each time.
2023-5-31
Use props
Sean-bumble-bee
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 15997 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

I thought, perhaps mistakenly, that the controller 'carried' both versions of the firmware in its memory and that what you see when it is "updating the firmware" is more akin to a reboot on a computer when you swap between operating systems.
2023-5-31
Use props
Mobilehomer
Second Officer
Flight distance : 18135846 ft
United States

Sean-bumble-bee Posted at 5-31 09:10
I thought, perhaps mistakenly, that the controller 'carried' both versions of the firmware in its memory and that what you see when it is "updating the firmware" is more akin to a reboot on a computer when you swap between operating systems.