Avata goes NUTS every time I crash.
2335 14 2023-6-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Siemore
lvl.2
  • >>>
Germany

Hey guys, so I love my new avata, but every time I crash it (which happens often as I am a new fpv pilot) it goes completely insane.
The motors just go complete ape-sh*t and make tons of noise!!
I have no idea why that happens. I always take the power off the throttle completely and try to turn off the motors with a custom button setting but it just does what it wants.
It's usually just stuck because I fly it in very tall grass to not destroy the drone with the amount of crashes I get. It does not fly away rampantly or anything crazy but I honestly fear the motors to explode or some mad stuff because it goes FULL THROTTLE!!!
The noise is the worst, it's already a super noisy drone, but like this it sounds like a war drone no kidding.
Anyone knows what the reason could be? Appreciate it.
2023-6-1
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Hi there. Thank you for reaching out and we're sorry for the incident that happened on your unit. In this case, I'm afraid that you may consider sending in the unit for proper diagnostics. You can contact our support team to start up a ticket at https://www.dji.com/support . Also, the warranty can be applied depending on the outcome of the damage assessment including the warranty period of your unit. Thank you for your understanding and support.
2023-6-1
Use props
BadBert
lvl.4
Flight distance : 59121 ft
Netherlands

sending the unit in for diagnostics will not do you any good.

lots of users have reported this behaviour on the avata.... DJI (and dji fanboys) are always saying it is pilot error....

so far, DJI has not done aything to fix this. it IS a FW issue... 100%
the drone should ALWAYS react to a disarm command (that's why you have set up the custom switch, to be able to disarm in an "oh sh*t" situation to prevent further/more damage/danger)
2023-6-1
Use props
SeehawerB