Is the Avata Fixed? Buy? Wait?
1157 19 2023-6-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
f1xj4ws
lvl.1
Flight distance : 138136 ft

Pakistan

Hello everyone. This is my first post in this forum.I fly drones generally just for hobby photography, I am not a film-maker or anyhting. I have been flying the DJI Mavic Air 2 for two years now I think and I love everything about it.
I want to buy an FPV Drone this time, as a sightseeing drone if that makes any sense. I am fascinated by the head tracking feature on the Goggles 2 and want to try them out. This is the reason I don't want to go for the DJI FPV.
I want to fly the drone with the motion controller and not really with the FPV controller. So for me, The Avata seemed to be a no-brainer choice and I placed an order for one from a local reseller. However, soon after that, I canceled my order because I found out about the yaw tumble problem. It has had me set back and the more I try to lurk on the internet to look for how serious it is or if it has been fixed, the more confusion follows everytime. I have seen people blaming everything from bad pilots to faulty gyros being shipped to DJI, vortex? cine-whoop logic etc.
I understand the following:

The problem can be reproduced almost every time by a skilled pilot who has tried to induce it over youtube
A firmware update by DJI helped reduce the problem, but at the same time DJI says to expect the problem as it has guards
The problem is well documented in M mode, but occurs lesser in N and S
The problem is usually produced when using FPV controller and not the Motion RC2 controller (because motion one doesn't allow M mode anyway?)

Apart from this, I have repeatedly seen the following being mentioned too:
Battery being kicked out on impact or impacts after the first nose dive initial impact (can be fixed with strap)
Drone updating home point randomly (don't know if it has been taken care of or not)
Some sudden signal drops
Unprovoked prop failures