ZH20T thermal image Questions?
792 4 2023-6-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
KutluhanG
New

Turkey

Hello Its my first time asking something here, there can be some error in the way ı ask something so ım sorry if ı did something improperly.

Currently, I am working on my master's degree and I'm facing some difficulties with my project. I am trying to identify problematic parts of electrical transmission lines using a thermal camera. I find some thermal image to work on thanks to my advisor. The thermal images taken from DJI's ZH20T model camera.I've been attempting to calculate the temperature of pixels using MATLAB and Python, but I'm struggling to do so with the thermal image I have.
The picture ı have consists of three bands. I'm unsure if one of these bands represents the thermal band or if the visualization is generated based on the thermal sensor readings at the time the images were taken. is it possible to calculate the tampature of each pixel with code.
I couldn't put the picture here but i'm putting a Google Drive link for the image
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1jAXJgPRSGiAQd05oFWQ_JznWKgWTH8Kq/view?usp=sharing

2023-6-4
Use props
LV_Forestry
First Officer
Flight distance : 4726654 ft
Latvia

https://github.com/radekszostak/DJI-Thermal-Decoder
2023-6-4
Use props
KutluhanG
New

Turkey

Thank for the code. If you are the one who write the code can you tell me how does djı_irp.exe is working and how reliable is produced images.
2023-6-4
Use props
LV_Forestry
First Officer
Flight distance : 4726654 ft
Latvia

KutluhanG Posted at 6-4 13:25
Thank for the code. If you are the one who write the code can you tell me how does djı_irp.exe is working and how reliable is produced images.

No I did not write the code.  It is available on the DJI website.  Thermal SDK something like that.  

I'm not going to give you the answer, you will search, it will be more profitable for you later.