708 5 2023-6-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Dthawk
lvl.3
Flight distance : 5493514 ft
  • >>>
United States

I am considering upgradng to a M3P however... Anyone having the expanding battery issue on the M3P?

I've had my fair share of expanding batteries on my Mavic 2 Pro over the years. DJI has been real good to me by sending me replacement batteries at no charge. When they become to  Fat to fit in my M2P. Mostly caused by flying in hot conditions during summer months. I live in Texas and the summer time heat on days that reach 90 degrees F and above for flying long flights of 15 to 25 minutes takes its toll on the M2P battery cells. I am a recreation photographer and dont do commercial work. I dont fly very often when temps are above 90F in the summer time.  Maybe 5-7 min if I need to get a photo or video and I do it quickly. Mostly fly in the mornings during the summer months before temps get too hot which is usally after 12 pm.

The M2P is still a perfect drone for what I do. I do more photography then video. Dont see much improvement on the M3P Hassleblad camera over the M2P Hassleblad camera. Just many more perks on the 3P for video work. There are so many pros and cons. Battery issues are my most concerns on the M3P. Their not cheap.

And the Remote ID issue that is coming in September. No idea what to do on that with the M2P. Seems like no one knows anything. I've heard it couid cost up to $300 to add a remote ID module by 3rd party. Yikes!

David
Plano TX
2023-6-13
Use props
KLRSKIR
Second Officer
Flight distance : 28368625 ft
  • >>>
United States

I have been luck enough to have never had an issue with my M2P batteries. I have six batteries for my M3 Cine and have not had any issues at all with those batteries.

I'm thinking that the M2P will be RID compliant with a simple firmware update, but we shall see.
2023-6-13
Use props
TonyPHX
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 11229610 ft
  • >>>
United States