Lost my DJI MINI in Montenegro
646 2 2023-7-29
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
SamuelSvajka
lvl.1
Flight distance : 93648 ft

Slovakia

Hello everyone, I'm new to the drone space, but I have a big problem because I'm on my way through the Balkans.

Just outside the town of Nikšić I went for a quick flight because I wanted to capture the scenery but I got too high and the wind was too strong, mind you I was flying over the sea earlier and had no problems but I had a strong wind warning , but so far it had no effect on the plane, so I flew up and behind the hill because I wanted a revealing shot, but when I wanted to come from behind the hill, I couldn't and got stuck. The wind kept blowing my drone further down the valley until I lost signal. And when I tried to get the drone to me, the battery died. And when I lost the signal, the automatic RTH activated witch means that the drone will fly up to a height of 75 meters, so the wind will blow it even further. So I got in the car with the signal lost but I had the last location, I tried to find it for 2 hours with no luck because at the last location it had 22% battery meaning the RTH started and it flew up and the wind blew it even further, so it could have been 100 meters from the last recorded location. I'm from Slovakia and it was 2 days ago so I don't have my hopes up but if anyone can find it or if there is some way to restore it or the footage I would be very happy and willing to pay you to restore it. Untitled design.jpg

2023-7-29
Use props
DJI Diana
Administrator
Flight distance : 2408 ft