RS3 mini Tested Payload is a lie
1261 18 2023-8-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
maciek44
lvl.2

Poland

I have been using RS3 mini for 6 months with 1.6-1.8 KG gear. Canon R5 + 800g -1000g lens.
Not only it fails to stabilize fast movement correctly. I could live with that. But after 6 month one arm and lock came loose until I cound not lock it no more.
Clearly this gimbal cant be used with 2KG gear. This spec is a lie.
The DJI service told me its my fault and is charging me with about 40% of price of new unit.
Just a friendly warning - dont think you can use RS3 mini with 1.6-2 kg gear safely. Perhaps 1.4kg will be ok, perhaps less.
Maciek
2023-8-3
Use props
maciek44
lvl.2

Poland

I'm happy to provide details of my RMA case in case anyone from DJI wants to check DJI service
2023-8-3
Use props
LV_Forestry
First Officer
Flight distance : 4726654 ft
Latvia

Properly balanced ?
2023-8-3
Use props
maciek44
lvl.2

Poland

Of course. It was always properly balanced. And you know how I know that? Because if you try to use it without balanced R5+50/1.2 - it will simply refuse to work at all - red light and beeps. With Ronin S - first model - I was able to work with slight inbalanced gear - foe example after quick lens switch. Not here. I had to rebalance even when after opening LCD screen.
2023-8-3
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Hi there, we are sorry for any inconvenience. Could you please PM me the reference number such as the case number to check more details?
2023-8-3
Use props
maciek44
lvl.2

Poland

DJI Mindy Posted at 8-3 03:44
Hi there, we are sorry for any inconvenience. Could you please PM me the reference number such as the case number to check more details?

I have shop RMA but realized you need DJI RMA. I will PM it as soon as they give me it. Should be today.
2023-8-3
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
  • >>>

maciek44 Posted at 8-3 21:09