Mini 3 pro & goggles 2 mc 2 experiences?
1118 7 2023-8-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Hannibal_
lvl.4
Flight distance : 297126 ft
Netherlands

Hi all,

I have been searching the forum for experiences with the goggles 2 motion combo icw the mini 3 pro.
I don't seem to get a consistent picture of the user experience and potential issues.

I read that some people don't like the fit on their noose and read of fogging issues?
Are these issues for most of you, or individual issues?

In terms of experiences, I am new to any goggle and wondered if you have all info on the goggle that you have on the fly app?
I sometimes would like to have a better view than with the screen on the controller plus line of sight.
In sunny conditions my attention gets drawn a lot to the screen to see what I'm recording and sometimes loose line of sight because I need to have so much attention with the recording.
Also when I stand in the shade, my attention seems too devided sometimes despite better visibility.
My girlfriend normally tries to keep line of sight but having a reasonable idea of where it is gives me a better feeling and sense of control.

Is there information on the goggles screen with respect to the environment?
I think I would like the, presumed, better view on the drones recording/image but I am slightly concerned that it may shut me off even more from the drones environment (I understand that my environment is shut off more ).

Or is it just for fun/racing?

I was thinking of buying the Goggles 2.

Regards Han
2023-8-18
Use props
Jack Hart
lvl.2
United States

I have a Mini Pro 3 with the googles Integra and the Motion 2.  Here are some of my observations:

Setting up the whole rig can be a pain.  I had all sorts of trouble until I discovered that the cable I was using between googles and smart phone FLY App was the wrong type.  After that, things went smoothly.