DJJ Mic - Records Deleted from Microphone Memory
1328 7 2023-8-31
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
tomahawk78
lvl.1

United States

Hello - I've been using DJI Mic for several months and had great success. Today something surprising happened. The audio did not seem to record on the microphone device.  And, the folders DJI_Audio_001 and DJI_Audio_002 have dissappeared.  DJI_Audio_003 was there, but only had a single file - very short like 2 seconds in it.  No other files are on the microphone memory.  Even an "undelete program" was unable to find files.  However, the microphone transmitted wirelessly to the phone that was recording video.  That seems to have worked well.  Any ideas what happened?  Luckly I'm not concerned about recovering this missing audio.  But, I'm concerned about futrue recordings when I'll want the missing audio. This is the first time I've had a problem like this and I'm hoping to find out what I might have done that caused a problem?  Perhaps formatted the drive accidentally?  The microphone connection to my computer by USB cable seems to work just fine because it pulls up the drive.  And, when I've done some testing since I discovered the problem, audio seems to be recording onto the microphone just fine as well.  Any ideas what I'm might have done so I can avoid doing it in the future when it really becomes a problem?  Help please with troubleshooting.
2023-8-31
Use props
BertTheDragon
New

United Kingdom

Hi tomahawk78, I am experiencing a similar problem. Did you find a resolution?
2023-11-25
Use props
samchipmanphoto
New

United Kingdom

This has just happened to me. It's like it's formatted itself. All but one short 2 second clip gone. Any update on what has happened here?
2023-12-24
Use props
djiuser_HuWkYr4hYBsy
New

United States