Can I save my recorded material after this? Please help!
284 1 2023-9-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Anthonyaposs
New

Philippines

Hello everyone,
This is my first post on this forum. I’m panicking a bit at the moment.
I’m a journalist who started working with the Osmo Action 4 just over a week ago. Today, I went into a slum area in the city of Manila, Philippines. I had the opportunity to film some exclusive interviews in that area.
I used the Action 4 with a Sandisk Ultra 512GB A1 Series. After reading several posts, I learned that this is not the right card to shoot video in 4K 50FPS because the speed of the SD card is too slow. My (BIG) mistake – I will buy new SD cards that are suitable for the job.
My question is about something else. I recorded a total of about 250GB of video on the abovementioned SD card. At a certain point, the following well-known notification popped up on the screen:
'SD card speed slow. Shooting may stop'
During recording in the slum area I kept checking whether the camera was still recording. It did. After recording the first half hour I had to be sure, so I transferred the first part of the video files to my Macbook and checked the quality. Everything looked perfect, so I continued recording further, despite the notification.
I got back to my hotel and started watching all the footage I recorded todat. After the first 11 clips (which is about 55GB), VLC Player suddenly stops. I went to the playlist of VLC and saw to my surprise that all remaining clips had a length of 0:00 and were not playable on any other media player.
I took a look at the files on my SD card. All 250GB of data were on it. But after the first 11 clips, the .MP4 files showed no thumbnail. I tried several free photo and video recovery programs. No luck playing the files after recovering.
My question is:
Is there a way to recover the 29 “corrupted” .MP4 files? Or are they definitely lost?