Air 3 does not have a 3:2 aspect ratio for photo's. Disappointed.
989 12 2023-9-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fansff75ddbc
lvl.2
United States

I just bought the Air 3 and it no 3:2 aspect ratio. I have 3 other Dji drones and several other cameras. They all shoot 3:2 aspect ratio.
I am a professional photographer and I go to great lengths to compose my pictures at the time the photo is taken.  When you do the volume of photos that I do, workflow is a major concern.  
Without the ability to compose the images at the time of the time I take them, I doubt I will use the Air 3 as anything other than a backup. If Dji would allow me to letterbox the screen or add guides to the screen then I could batch-process the cropping later, but that does not appear to be an option either.

So while it may seem like just an inconvenience to some, it is a little more than that to me.  

I wish DJI would reconsider what seems to be a senseless decision to omit the 3:2 aspect ratio from the picture-taking options on some of their drones. It is and has been the professional standard for decades and if you are going to allow for the ability to take pictures in 16:9 you can certainly allow 3:2.

Dave

2023-9-10
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Hi there. Thank you for reaching out. I will take this as a suggestion of yours and will forward it to our designated team for attention.  After the evaluation of the engineers, significant suggestions or requests will be implemented via the firmware update, app update, etc. For any updates, please stay tuned to the latest news on our DJI official website at www.dji.com. Thank you for your understanding and support.
2023-9-10
Use props
Geo_Drone
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2676129 ft
  • >>>
Romania

You know that you have 4:3, right?
2023-9-10
Use props
AlexanderK
lvl.4
Flight distance : 2023829 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands