connected device not bound to aircraft
671 10 2023-10-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
DJIdoesitwork
lvl.1
United States

OK Im new to the DJIs. So far, very, very disappointed. I have a brand new, not second hand, Mini 2 SE with base model RC, again bought new from amazon as a set. I have flown it for a total of 11 minutes, no problems. This morning I arrived at the beach for a vacation and it wont fly. Error message says "connected device not bound to aircraft. Connect to bound device: Remote Controller (SN: 6nyxl*****01pa) to continue or perform the following steps" then it gives the options to "unbind device" or "cancel".
First my RC has a tiny serial number printed on it and it matches what the error message says is the correct serial number RC. SO, I dont get what is wrong. If I select cancel then I cant fly. If I select unbind device I folow the proccess until I get an error saying "server unavailable". SO that is it. I call the tech support and they had me send them a milion screen shots and confirmed my serial numbers via cell phone pics and they said I should unbind and rebind using the DJI assistant +2 consumer app. Following those instructions I have run this app and it doesnt seem to do anything, it recognizes the drone and says it is all up to date. If I go to device management in the dji fly app it just says no device found, becuase I unbound it as instructed. It was present before unbinding. But it doesnt give me any option to rebind. It acts like it is not connected to the RC? Support does not seem to have any other ideas to offer me? Did I just throw away a couple hundred dollars?
2023-10-10
Use props
DJIdoesitwork
lvl.1
United States