Inspire 4K FPS? & 2 other questions
3037 7 2014-12-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
icywings11
lvl.1

United States

Hi, I preordered as well and can't wait for this to get shipped. I heard from a few people something that worried me a little. Is it accurate that the camera will not shoot at 29.97/fps in 4K mode? Since that's the American standard I wanted to ask.

Question2: This is a huge financial investment. My wife is letting me but has her concerns. I understand it's going to be pretty heavy so is it even possible to consider some form of resue chute system for it? Besides the cost of losing it in a crash, it would leave a serious mark if it crashed on someone due to some type of failure. Am I just being afraid for no reason? I've not owned either the Phantom or the Inspire (YET)

Question3: Along the same lines- is there good insurance out there for this thing? I'm a licensed Commercial Pilot so I'm hoping that will help keep my liability rates down some but my wife and I just want to make sure we have everything covered. If so, can you throw me a few ideas on who to contact?

Thanks everyone! I can't wait for this thing to get here!

Bravo to DJI for really stepping up on this one! Bravo!
2014-12-9
Use props
ambambcopter
lvl.2
United Kingdom

Regarding 4K mode.
I would think that the 30fps listed for 4K would be fine.
There is a slight loss of scan listed against the higher speeds.
But no loss with 24/25 fps but then these are age old pro cinema speeds.
I would think that the loss of scan would mean a very slightly more letterbox mask.
As to the other questions, I don't live in USA so can't say about insurance.
And I think most everybody would like a recovery system chute and there are some out there.
But I will have to let somebody else take up that thread.
2014-12-10
Use props
Ozren
lvl.3

Croatia