Stuttering Footage
1070 26 2023-12-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Robert Mitchell
lvl.3
United States

I fly a Mavic 3 Classic and I've noticed that some of my footage stutters and is jittery. It seems that the problem occurs when the drone is panning left or right (yaw). I shoot at 60fps with a shutter speed of 1/120s to maintain the 180˚ rule of thumb.

I did a bit of research and some YouTubers recommend shooting at a slower shutter speed and/or dropping the frame rate to 30fps. I find it hard to believe that the solution is to change those settings.

I'm still fairly new to video editing but some video and photography basics still apply in terms of clean, detailed footage and motion blur, etc.

Does anyone know why some of that footage stutters and what the best and most logical solution is to fix it?
2023-12-18
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Hi there. Thank you for reaching out and we're deeply sorry for the trouble. You may check all the propellers installed on your unit and check if there is a crack or some sort of damage then replace it immediately. Perform a test flight to further isolate the issue after calibrating the IMU and Gimbal. If the issue persists, please upload the original video file via Google Drive and send the link here so we can check it further. Please keep us posted. Thank you.
2023-12-18
Use props
Robert Mitchell
lvl.3
United States

DJI Paladin Posted at 12-18 23:52
Hi there. Thank you for reaching out and we're deeply sorry for the trouble. You may check all the propellers installed on your unit and check if there is a crack or some sort of damage then replace it immediately. Perform a test flight to further isolate the issue after calibrating the IMU and Gimbal. If the issue persists, please upload the original video file via Google Drive and send the link here so we can check it further. Please keep us posted. Thank you.