newbie - basic questions for mapping e.g. field biology environments
627 23 1-3 05:48
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Steve Ento
lvl.1

United Kingdom

Hi, newbie here so please be gentle!

I am looking to create some photo-mapping to import into QGIS starting at 5-10cm resolution. Surveying a typical UK field-sized site but the Google or satellite data stops at about 50cm resolution and that is not enough to see the feastures that I need.
I am looking at options to acheive this and as far as I can see I could do mission planning in:

• DJI Mini 2 Litchi, Maps Made Easy or Drone Link
  • DJI Mini 3 Litchi Pilot, Maps Made Easy or Pro Drone Link

Cost is an issue, as this is voluntary survey work so I will buy the drone. I need to keep the software/processing costs low if possible as I will need to buy licences but probably not the top 'Pro' versions.

Any advice about choice of drone (looking at the mini 2 or 3 pro as it is sub 250g)?

Any links to online learning etc. really appreciated.

Cheers,
Steve

1-3 05:48
Use props
CrisBanchoacuten
lvl.3
Flight distance : 174482 ft
Ecuador

Buen día, no tengo experiencia en fotometría, pero segun veo con el Mini 3 Pro puede hacerlo. De hecho si tengo el mini 3 pro por lo que soy del area de video. Debe usted tomar en cuenta que es un control adecuado para esa actividad por lo que mi recomendacion es comprar Drone y Control por separado, Saludos
1-3 06:11
Use props
enviro_bio_survey
New
Belgium