Focus Issues
946 22 1-11 03:10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_lfzLz9HzMWhm
lvl.2
Flight distance : 249393 ft
United Kingdom

Hi... Ive got some niggling issues with my lovely little mini 4 pro. Grateful for some help. Im a photographer and am new to drones but excited to be starting using them. Unfortunately i had a bumpy start on one of my first flights where the battery was low and RTH kicked in and resulted in a hard landing. The drone had no signs of damage and i tested the drone carefully and all initally seemed ok luckily. After a few months using the drone I cannot help thinking there may be a problem with the lens  or sensor alignment as quite often images and videos appear a little blurry or soft on right side of image ( I have read of similar issues from other users and drones ) or possibly a result of the accident.

I am generally using auto focus and tapping on the screen - usually in the centre area - although not sure why focusing on left or right would cause one side of image to be out of focus at a long distance. I have done gimbal, compass and IMU calibration.

This has taken up quite a lot of time and am not sure what is best to do - i would expect some soft areas at corners but the issue sems to be more frequent at right side of video and sometimes on images too. At other times focus appears better. Are there any tips on how to get best focus across the image - perhaps tapping in centre of image is best? I'm noticing this problem and wonder what is best to resolve it the videos are 720 p so need to look closely . I have a refresh plan - but it may be that this was an issue with lens from new, or is the unpredictability something others have experienced.

1-11 03:10
Use props
StepCH
lvl.3
Flight distance : 4354 ft
Switzerland