Goggles Integra + Mini 3 Pro
415 4 1-30 05:04
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_LGwHJk3gc750
lvl.2
Austria

Hi, I just wanted to give a quick resume about my first 2 weeks with the goggles integra for the dji mini 3 pro. I am a photographer / videographer based in EU and I got DJI Integra because I wanted to have a better, more exact display unit for photographing and filming with my Mini 3 Pro.

1.  Activation and updating via Fly-App is a long process: you need to connect all devices (including the original RC remote) and then disconnect the drone in order to conduct the firmware updates. The orignal remote has to be updated before you can update your googles and motion controller. I had to try several times until it worked and  it took me over an hour to do so.

2. Virutal Flight app ist not compatible with Motion Controller 2 that was included in my bundle. So I can't practice in the APP-simulator. I could get a DJI FPV Controller 2 or a Motion Controller 1 just for the app, but they dont fly together with my Mini 3 pro, so it makes no sense for me to use the virtualflight app.

3. Video setting 4K30 D-Cinelike with 10-bit colors is not available for Videos when using the DJI Integra with the Mini 3 Pro. You have to use 4k60 and "Normal color" which has very high saturation and contrast (for my taste)

4. I can NOT take 48MP RAW Photos with goggles integra and DJI Mini 3 Pro, so i can' take photos in full resolution for my work.

5. Flying with the Motion Controller 2 is easy to understand, but the camera movement recorded when flying a curve can seem a little "jerky" because the gimbal reacts to extremely fine movements of the hand. Is there any ways to adjust the Motion Controller 2 deadband settings for yaw/pitch like you can do it with a RS3 gimbal?

6. I just learned that I cannot take photos with the O3 Air unit but it's only used for video / filming. Is that correct?