Home / Events /
515 9 1-31 05:03
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Khan84
lvl.1
United Kingdom

Hi all,

I'm new to drones and was hoping if I could get some guidance on the model of drone to buy for a first time flyer

I'll be heading off to Asia in the summer and wanted to capture some footage of the scenery whilst I'am there.

Thank you
Khan

1-31 05:03
Use props
DowntownRDB
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 1722 ft
  • >>>
United States

Lots of considerations when planning a drone purchase.  If you are in the UK you will probably want to consider the Mini 3 Pro or Mini 4 Pro because of their weight (249g) and less flying restrictions as they fall into the A1 Open Category.  Take a look at this website for more information on this.  

https://dronesitesurveys.co.uk/drone-laws-uk/

1-31 14:21
Use props
Khan84
lvl.1
United Kingdom

DowntownRDB Posted at 1-31 14:21
Lots of considerations when planning a drone purchase.  If you are in the UK you will probably want to consider the Mini 3 Pro or Mini 4 Pro because of their weight (249g) and less flying restrictions as they fall into the A1 Open Category.  Take a look at this website for more information on this.  

https://dronesitesurveys.co.uk/drone-laws-uk/

Thank you DowntownRBD, this is very helpful.

Regards
Khan
2-1 01:13
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

+1 for Mini 3 Pro or Mini 4 Pro,   with the UK laws in a state of change at the moment its unclear how restricted anything heavier will be in the future,  the Mini 3P/4P are both very capable drones.
2-1 01:43
Use props
DowntownRDB
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 1722 ft
  • >>>
United States

Khan84 Posted at 2-1 01:13
Thank you DowntownRBD, this is very helpful.

Regards

You're welcome.  Best of luck in whichever drone you decide to buy.  
2-1 04:05
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator