Subject tracking up / down hill
205 4 2-7 06:57
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
MartinKirk
lvl.1

Denmark

Hi

I'm a bit new in regards to drones and am looking at buying the Air 3.

I've seen videos on youtube that shows that this drone has problems tracking a subject that goes up or down hill , eg: tracking a skier down hill or a car driving up hill.

It seems like the tracking only moves in the X and Z plane but doesnt move the drone in the Y plane unless it needs to avoid obstacles.

Are there any modes or planned updates to tracking that makes it capable of tracking a subject up or down hill ?

I'd like to use the drone for tracking people on ski slopes
alternatively a camera operator would need to fly around filming the skier.

Also: One issue i've noticed is that when a skier makes slalom, the tracking becomes very jerky from side to side. So i guess the drone needs a dedicated mode just for subjects that move randomly from side to side ?

Thanks

2-7 06:57
Use props
Wyldwestaz10
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1099068 ft
United States