Phantom 3 Professional Crashes and DJI Service Comes Through!
1536 13 2015-9-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
miphotoguy
lvl.1
Flight distance : 1498885 ft
United States

Below is the crash video of my Phantom 3 Professional.   I got a gimbal overload error and a quick jolt.  Tried to bring it down and then it went into a uncontrollable spin to the ground.  I sent it into DJI and they are replacing it for free.  Thankfully I was able to recover it as it just missed falling into a lake.  The DJI app flight log showed exactly where it crashed.  After a short boat trip it was recovered.  Thank you DJI for your service in this matter.   Below is the video of the crash.  I have 2 Phantom 3 Professionals and the other one I have has never even had any signs of a problem.  This one was clearly a software or hardware issue and DJI is replaceing it.  Thank you again DJI!!  Problems begin at the 2:10 mark.

2015-9-10
Use props
hundleton1
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2741657 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Glad your sorted
Hearing a lot of good reports recently re the repair centre
2015-9-10
Use props
jaronpv
lvl.3
Flight distance : 723776 ft
United States

Glad you got it handled! Good job DJI!     
2015-9-10
Use props
jaronpv
lvl.3
Flight distance : 723776 ft
United States

Off topic.... But who did you order the red brackets on the ends of your arms from?  I have the strong arm kit from UAVbits.net, but I am always looking for bigger and better products!
2015-9-10
Use props
albanomcbaptist
lvl.1

Portugal

It seem i need to start to record all the flights you never know
2015-9-10
Use props
DJI-Tim
DJI team

Hong Kong

I'm happy that we getting more and more users are satisfied with DJI, so we keep improving our service. Sorry for inconvenience  though, and thanks for your support
2015-9-10
Use props
apfoti
lvl.1

United States

Good to hear...had the same problem was bringing it down and it went into a tailspin

shows this on my flight log