Possible new UAV owner. Need advice please.
912 5 2015-9-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
cshortt
New

United States

Hi all,
I am new to this discussion board and will, possible be new to the UAV world. I've been a photographer for a while and am looking at getting into the arial photo/video world. This will be just for fun, no commercial stuff.
Here is my question; I have a chance to buy a used, but very well cared for, never crashed Phantom2, with a zenmuse H3-3D gimbal, all the paperwork, all the accessories that came with it in the box, 5 batteries (genuine DJI), extra set of rotors, and an aluminum carrying case with lazer cut foam liner for the entire system. All of this for $500.00.
Would you mind letting me know your thoughts about wheather this is a fair deal or not?

I do not have the GoPro Hero3, but I do have the Hero2. I've been reading about using the Hero2 on the Hero3 gimbal and have read that you can and that you can't because it does not balance correctly.
Any advice you have on this topic is also greatly appriciated.

EDIT: It also comes with a GoPro3 camera and accessoris.

Carl.

2015-9-10
Use props
roy
lvl.4

United States

Does that set give you first person view on you table or phone so you can see what the camera sees during flight. That would be key for me. For both photos and videos. Check the uses on the batteries. Price with 5 batteries seems good. Keep in mind DJI is selling the PHANTOM 3 at a hundred dollars off right now

Phantom 3 Standard.

Save $100 USD when placing your order now. Now only $699

The Phantom 3 Standard is the newest addition to the Phantom series. With a 2.7K video camera, live HD view as you fly, and easy flight controls, anyone can take to the sky.
2015-9-10
Use props
davisjeffw
lvl.1

United States