FPV Beginner Drone (Cinematic / Foto Functionality)
317 13 2-16 01:59
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Kepnik
lvl.1

Austria

Hello Dear DJI Community,

my first post here, and I hope you guys are all well and happily flying! I am so confused right now and I am searching for clarity and enlightenment :-D
Hope you can help a fellow from Austria and send you many thanks for your answers !

----------
Prologue : I have a few years rc experience with Helicopters did some 3d stuff, and enjoyed it a lot, at the end I was fed up with repairing, fixing, tuning, and too little fly time.
But I always enjoyed the thrill and the feeling in the air, and I always dreamed of fpv flying. A few months ago I was thinking about how great it would be to have aerial fotos and maybe even some videos of my trips and hikes and journeys. So I nearly bought the mini 3 pro a few days ago.

Then I have seen that it is nowadays fpv compatible and was instantly thrilled. I thought I found the perfect product. Because it seemed to have everything, at a reasonable price!
Then I went into discussion with my brother and he convinced me that I also want to experience some fyling fun, no acro, no crazy stuff for the first 1-2 years, but maybe more than the robotic style the mini drones (SEEM!?) to offer.

Then I nearly bought the avata, which seems to be able to do both, fotos, videos and great flight, also at a acceptable price. But after a little bit more search I found some flaws in the product I am not sure I can tolerate for that investment. The avata seems a great fly, but not really usable if you want to take it to the mountain or for a journey... due to no possibility to fly it without the googles. And just for fun flying in my backyard, it seems a lot of money to invest.   
--------

Can you guys help me out with some recommendation and experience reports: