New battery
234 6 2-27 14:40
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
rogelewi
New

United States

Just bought a new battery for my DJI Mini 2. Put it in charging hub and it shows to have no charge at all and will not start charging. Charging hub shows "Waiting"...? Suggestions? Thanks!
2-27 14:40
Use props
rogelewi
New

United States

By "wait a bit", do you mean just leave it in the charging hub for a while? Also (I'm a rookie at this), how do I charge it in the drone?
2-27 15:12
Use props
Manitobahunter
lvl.4
Canada

Yep, just leave it sitting there plugged in for a couple hours. If nothing happens, unplug it and then repeat the process. Use the factory DJI charge cable and block if you have them. Or as Dirty Bird mentions, try putting it in the drone and charging it that way. One of the batteries I got with my mini 3 pro was like that, I thought it was faulty but after some research and trying a couple things it charged and worked same as the others.
2-27 18:44
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

Hi, rogelewi. Thank you for reaching out. Please try the procedures below:
①Ensure that the charging temperature range for the intelligent flight battery is within the required range (5° to 40°C (41° to 104°F).
② Try using another port of the charging hub for charging. If the battery can be charged normally, it indicates that the battery port of the charging hub is abnormal. If the charging still fails, change the charging method, use a charger, and ensure that the battery is not in hibernation mode:
* The batteries of some products will enter hibernation mode when shipped out from the factory for long-term storage.  As suggested by Dirty Bird and Manitobahunter a battery in hibernation mode can be woken up with a charger, but not with a charging hub. If it fails to wake up, please re-connect the charger until the battery wakes up.