530 23 3-8 11:26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
nmb1970
lvl.2
Flight distance : 169990 ft
Portugal

Hello there!
I’ve been using my mini2 for 2 years without an issue but I haven’t been flying for a while.
Two weeks ago I needed to record an event and powered on the system to check for updates before.
RC Controller had an update and I made it.
First thing weird was with the controller and drone side by side on a table, connection was poor. Checked frequency and only was poor on 5GHz. 2.4 was perfect. Not good but I was thinking maybe the crowded wifi network on the neighborhood was the reason.
On the event I fired the drone and seemed to work fine until…
I was very close to the drone and was getting disconnection issues. two or three times I was getting closer to regain connection but the issue continue so I cease to use it.
I uploaded the log so if anyone can light some reason on this happening…
Thanks!

3-8 11:26
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Hi there. Thank you for reaching out and we do apologize for the trouble. Please download the DJI Assistant 2 software on your computer and update/refresh the firmware of the aircraft and remote controller. It is also recommended to update the app to the latest version to avoid any unknown issues. After doing the updates or refreshing the firmware (if you are using the latest), have a test flight in different to see if the issue persists. You may start a screen recording during the test flight so you can send it to us after if you experience any sudden behavior. Please keep us posted. We appreciate your cooperation.

DJI Assistant 2 software: https://www.dji.com/global/downl ... sumer-drones-series
3-8 23:29
Use props
nmb1970
lvl.2
Portugal

DJI Paladin Posted at 3-8 23:29