DJI Goggles 3 Recording Question
311 13 4-20 06:27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Stebone
lvl.1
Flight distance : 152457 ft
United States

I have MicroSD cards in both my Avata 2 and Goggles 3.  I can record the flight on my Avata 2 SD Card.  How do I record the Goggle 3 to it's MicroSD card and get the HUD recorded as well? I'm new to FPV.  Already have the DJI Air 2S.
4-20 06:27
Use props
fichek
Second Officer
Flight distance : 915554 ft
  • >>>
Croatia

Make sure that in Settings -> Camera -> Advanced Camera Settings, "Record With" is set to "Both. If you have "Auto Record on Takeoff" turned on too, it will always start recording both onboard aircraft and the goggles screen automatically whenever you start the motors. To record OSD elements, "Camera View Recording" should be on too.
4-20 07:57
Use props
Stebone
lvl.1
United States

Thanks!! , Your info is very helpful
4-20 08:23
Use props
Stebone
lvl.1
United States

fichek Posted at 4-20 07:57
Make sure that in Settings -> Camera -> Advanced Camera Settings, "Record With" is set to "Both. If you have "Auto Record on Takeoff" turned on too, it will always start recording both onboard aircraft and the goggles screen automatically whenever you start the motors. To record OSD elements, "Camera View Recording" should be on too.

Interesting enough, I don't have an "Advanced Camera Setting" on my Goggles 3. If I go into the HUD top menu and click record, then it will record the Google 3 independently of the Avata 2.  I have to start them both independently which I was trying to avoid.  I always want to record both and decide what to keep in post.  I'm at the latest firmware level as well.  That was the first thing at first time power up it wanted to do.
4-20 09:10
Use props
fichek
Second Officer
  • >>>
Croatia

Stebone Posted at 4-20 09:10