Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
DJI FPV drone compatibility with Integra Goggles
541 7 5-27 07:06
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans334339bd
lvl.2

United States

Hello,

I have been flying the original DJI FPV Drone since it came out 4 years ago. I use it almost daily with the DJI Goggles V2. I just picked up the DJI FPV Explorer Combo (Goggles Integra). The new DJI FPV drone binds easily with the new Integra goggles. However, my older original DJI FPV drone will not bind with the Integra goggles.  I tried numerous times to update the firmware on my original DJI FPV drone to V01.04.0000 LATEST VERSION using DJI Assistant 2 but it fails every time with the message: DJI FPV Drone: Update failed. (5-100-4) Upload Error Log. The new FPV Drone updated fine. So I am unable to use the original drone with the Integra goggles. I am still able to fly the original drone with the older DJI Goggles V2. I have come to the conclusion that the older original DJI FPV drone must not be compatible with the newer Integra goggles. There may be different software installed in the newer FPV drone that comes with the Explorer Combo. Has anyone else experienced this issue or have a solution to get the older DJI FPV drone to be compatible with the Integra Goggles? I like the newer Integra goggles so it would be nice to be able to fly them with my original DJI FPV Drone rather than having to use the old Goggles V2.

5-27 07:06
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

Hi, fans334339bd. Thank you for reaching out. DJI FPV drones are compatible with Integra Goggles, even the ones purchased years ago. The reason why you can't use or link it with the Integra is that the firmware has not been updated. You have mentioned that you are getting (5-100-4) Upload Error Log, may I confirm if you are using a Windows computer?
5-27 07:40
Use props
fans334339bd
lvl.2

United States

DJI Gamora Posted at 5-27 07:40