992 4 2015-9-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
matt.walker.ncl
lvl.1
Flight distance : 174885 ft
United Kingdom

Hello,

First post here - I'm hoping I can contribute in future, but as a very new operator I dont think I have much to offer beyond opinion...

I've started on my RPQs course, ground school aspect was completed yesterday but still need my assessment before I can apply to CAA.
Basically I wanted to ask if anyone can recommend 'techniques' or approaches to improving ability rather than just 'flying about'.

I've used GPS flying 100% of the time (unless of signal loss) but have been told I need to be proficient in another mode as I will be tested
on that. I've been out on private land to follow contours of the surrounding area and have flown across and around cones/ markers and held
position in ATTI - all very different in the winds we have up here.

Has anyone found anything particularly helpful to improve their operations? I will predominantly be using the Phantom for aerial footage
so will have pretty steady movements and tracking shots but I'd like to be ahead of my own plans, if that makes sense.

Apologies for the war and peace post!!

Thanks all.
2015-9-19
Use props
Paniza
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1411801 ft
Canada

I improved skills with these guys:

http://www.phoenix-sim.com/
http://www.realflight.com/products/ (challenges with FPV were very useful for filming skills).

As well as some tiny cheap micro quadcopter.

When I got my Phantom, I was pretty confident right out of the bat.

Cheers.
------------------------------------------------   Signature    --------------------------------------------
If you are going to buy DJI products and want to help me, please use this link: BuyDJI.ca
------------------------------------------------   Signature    --------------------------------------------
2015-9-19
Use props
liningiv
lvl.4
Flight distance : 329409 ft
United Kingdom