First post
1111 10 2015-9-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Tallbeardy1
lvl.1

United Kingdom

Hi Only just found this forum but I have had my Phantom 1 for a while now and have recently fitted a Zenmuse gimbal with gopro.

Whats my best option (if any) for using the gopro for FPV, before I fitted the gimbal I tried using the gopro wifi and the interference nearly lost me the drone! I'm concerned about the space inside the shell as it was already a tight fit with the extra kit I had to fit for the Zenmuse.
2015-9-21
Use props
robertparkhurst
lvl.4
Flight distance : 2917 ft
United States

I don't get what your concern is the Gopro is good for FPVing the Zenmuse gimbal is also a good gimbal id run both but put taller landing gear on the phantom so you clear the ground use 9inch props and balance them and a bigger battery  like a 3000mha or a 4000mha battery
2015-9-21
Use props
Tallbeardy1
lvl.1

United Kingdom

I've had some worrying experiences with the phantom when using the gopro wifi as it seems to interfere with the radio signals and the drone flys itself, just not back to where it started! After a bit of web searching it seemed quite common.

Will the fitting of the Zenmuse have fixed this?
2015-9-21
Use props
robertparkhurst
lvl.4
United States

NO wifi is the prob how can a gimble fix it
2015-9-21
Use props
Tallbeardy1
lvl.1

United Kingdom

That's what I was asking in the first place! All I wanted to know was what I needed to be able to transmit between go pro and iPhone/iPad or whatever?
2015-9-22
Use props
Nidge
Second Officer

United Kingdom

Hi Tallbeardy1.

To be able to FPV with the Phantom 1 you will need to add a dedicated analog FPV transmitter. The most common frequency, and most 2.4GHz friendly, is 5.8GHz.

There are many different manufacturers but Fatshark (ImmersionRC) and Boscam are the most popular. The cost of these transmitters is usually dictated by the power output.