12853 25 2014-12-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
gruprecht
lvl.3
Flight distance : 136086 ft
  • >>>
Canada

Would this be suitable for the use with the Inspire 1?

2014-12-17
Use props
cmontisano
lvl.4

United States

Carl Zeiss Cinemizer OLED 3D is the Best that I have experienced with I contact DJI about seeing if I can use a IPad Air and the Zeiss Cinemizer OLED 3D together they confirmed it can be used together one via USB other Via HDMI also the Zeiss Cinemizer OLED 3D you can see over the top or bottom for sight view of the Unit.
I'm no DJI expert just looked into before the question was posted, I hope this helps.
2014-12-17
Use props
gruprecht
lvl.3
Flight distance : 136086 ft
  • >>>
Canada

Thanks for your reply..... I don't even know that this is the way I would go, however I did ask the same question to DJI's Technical Support Team and they replied " At present ,our Inspire I is not compatible with the Carl Zeiss Cinemizer OLED Video Glasses as well as the other glasses." Is there a reason for this? Does anyone see using FPV glasses with the Inspire 1 to be an issue?
2014-12-18
Use props
ultraturtle
lvl.2

United States

"Does anyone see using FPV glasses with the Inspire 1 to be an issue?"

Shouldn't be an issue at all in the US, as long as the pilot is not wearing them.  

Current voluntary safety guidelines, common sense,  and (almost certain) future law for unlicensed UAV operation all require the pilot to maintain direct visual contact with the vehicle.
2014-12-18
Use props
cmontisano
lvl.4

United States

ultraturtle Posted at 2014-12-19 07:41
"Does anyone see using FPV glasses with the Inspire 1 to be an issue?"

Shouldn't be an issue at all ...

I talked with DJI Tech support and the HDMI to Carl Zeiss works perfect, and if your using a (Idevice) via USB that will work in conjunction with the goggles and both will display FPV
I hope this helps
2014-12-18
Use props
lethbrp
lvl.4
United Kingdom