Standard or Advanced?
1324 14 2015-10-14
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
hnupe3
lvl.1

United States

I am within 30 days or buying a Phantom 3.....I am newbie, however my budget allows for an "Advanced".  Since I am a newbie should I stick with Standard or would I do ok with Advanced even thought I am a newbie?

Thanks
2015-10-14
Use props
aopisa
lvl.4
Flight distance : 430686 ft
United States

Advanced. They both fly the same, but the Advanced has many advantages more than worth the extra money if you can afford it.
2015-10-14
Use props
ceaton76
lvl.2

United States

Don't live with regret get the advanced!
2015-10-14
Use props
ceaton76
lvl.2

United States

I think you will regret getting the standard.
2015-10-14
Use props
ag0n
First Officer
Flight distance : 700846 ft
United States

Like the others said, get the advanced.  You'll regret getting the standard within a day or two.  Not saying there's anything wrong with it, but if you are used to seeing all the videos and reading the forums, you'll expect more from it than it will do.
2015-10-14
Use props
boxerman
lvl.4
Flight distance : 39695 ft
United States

Are you a newbie?
2015-10-14
Use props
DJI-Tim
DJI team

Hong Kong

Get an advanced!
2015-10-15
Use props
sploodge
Second Officer
Flight distance : 809350 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Advanced if you can afford the difference.. You will always regret getting the Standard ( if the budget allowed an Advanced )
2015-10-15
Use props
Flyhigh7887
lvl.3

Sweden

definitely Advanced.

P3A all the way!
2015-10-15
Use props
fvnaguib
lvl.3
United States

Advanced, it is worth the $300 extra.
2015-10-15
Use props
Stan1970
lvl.3
Flight distance : 105318 ft

United Kingdom