how to set dynamic home
1869 7 2014-12-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
msaraviatx
lvl.1

United States

whant my phantom to fallow me on my bike filming a runner in front how can u do that?
2014-12-19
Use props
afbigfish
New

United States

I to am interested in this as well. According to dji the firmware update on Oct 28 the dynamic home point is automatic.  I must have a older firmware cause I do not see anything about dynamic home point in the app. I did read somewhere you can turn it on or off from the app. but I am still very new at all this so waiting on a pro to answer better
2014-12-19
Use props
Gerry1124
Second Officer

United States

When you open your DJI app on your phone or your tablet,  tap the settings and scroll down.  You will see "dynamic home point".  Turn that on.  Then your Phantom will automatically reset the home point to where your transmitter is.  You must have internet connected.
2014-12-19
Use props
johnwarr
First Officer
Flight distance : 6467 ft
United Kingdom

Just to clarify,
Dynamic home point is not a "follow me" feature.
When enabled it updates its Return to Home point every few seconds via the GPS in your smartphone.
You do not need an internet connection, just a smartphone with GPS enabled.
2014-12-19
Use props
msaraviatx
lvl.1

United States

johnwarr@live.c Posted at 2014-12-20 14:34
Just to clarify,
Dynamic home point is not a "follow me" feature.
When enabled it updates its Return ...

thanks John so a video of a phantom fallowing a truck same distance and altitude, will turn it on and see what happen, thanks
2014-12-20
Use props
afbigfish
New

United States