Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
GPX Files from Inspire 1
1726 4 2015-12-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
AlaskanTides
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1032293 ft
United States

I guess this might be a silly question... this is however my first Camera Drone so please be paitent..... Does the inspire 1 produce a .gpx file or can I produce a .gpx file from flight logs?  
The main reason I ask is most of the flying I do is more for amatuer mapping and exploration purposes.
In certain circumatances I can see real Value to adding overlays to my videos using software such as Virb Edit.... Things such as the  the Latitude & Longitude being burned into a video is real handy in some situations.
Currently the only software I know to do this is Virb Edit...however I would need a gps track and for the gps time to match the camera time.
Does anyone here have any experiance with this? or perhaps there might be a better way? im still new to camera drones but I am having fun learning...
All advice is much appreciated.

Pat

2015-12-4
Use props
DJI-Tim
DJI team

Hong Kong

as i remember you can turn on subtitles in your player and see the GPS data
2015-12-6
Use props
Farnk666
First Officer
Flight distance : 1711394 ft
Australia

You'd have to create a file compliant to the GPX format from the srt file that the inspire generates.
Exactly how you do that is an exercise in copy/paste and find/replace approaching the ninja level..
Unless there's a web tool out there already.

best of luck.
2015-12-6
Use props
AlaskanTides
lvl.4
United States

DJI-Tim Posted at 2015-12-6 19:26
as i remember you can turn on subtitles in your player and see the GPS data

This is good info.... if I can do this, Then that is all i really need for my purposes. This method would be even better then what I was thinking , because the data is only there when I want or need it..(Via Subtitles)