App Not Installed (Android)
9274 5 2015-12-7
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
jd.jdfinley
lvl.1

United States

Sure appreciate any help...

I have a Verizon Ellipsis Android tablet. I've been running the DJI Go app for about six months. I initially had a couple small issues but got thru them with the suggestions found here. There were a bunch of Android updates this past week, I applied them. I am now on Android 5.1.1.

I went to fly my P3 today and the DJI Go app is gone/missing from my tablet (not even installed).  I went to the Play Store and it reports "Your device isn't compatible with this version."  I downloaded from the DJI site and ran the install.  It reports "App not installed".  

I'm at a fantastic spot and I want to capture some video - this is terribly annoying.  Someone please help!!!   If this is an issue with the latest version of the GO app, I would even be happy to find a copy of the last version, it was working just fine for me.

2015-12-7
Use props
jd.jdfinley
lvl.1

United States

Since I am not getting any assistance from DJI, I spent a bunch of time researching this.  I am finding very little.  At best, I am left to believe that DJI made changes to their app making a relatively new tablet that was working just fine, useless.  Thanks a bunch.

As you can imagine, I'm really excited to run out and buy a new tablet only to cross my fingers that the GO app will run on it and that DJI won't make some change that renders it useless.

No, Apple is not an option for me - please don't bother to suggest it.
2015-12-8
Use props
glade.warner
New

United States

jd.jdfinley Posted at 2015-12-8 07:51
Since I am not getting any assistance from DJI, I spent a bunch of time researching this.  I am find ...

I had the same problem with a brand-new RCA Voyager tablet running Android 5.1 and found a work-around to get it installed.

I followed instructions found on PhantomPilots.com here.  
http://www.phantompilots.com/threads/nexus-7.32777/