Tablet
1222 14 2016-1-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
mccue.8848
New

Australia

As im only new to this i may have a few questions that have been around for a while ...

So in my youtube clips , everyone seems to using apple device on phantom. Can you use Android tablets ? and is there spec that i need to know before getting one. Reason i ask is
that they are so much cheaper then Apple. The wife says i cant take to ipad out to sea which is where i intend on doing alot of filming ...

Thanks
2016-1-6
Use props
gil
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1379308 ft
United States

Yes.  The downloads page will have the latest list of compatible devices.

Android Version v2.4.3. Requires Android 4.1.2 or later. Compatible with Samsung tabs 705c, Samsung S6, Samsung S5, Samsung NOTE4, Samsung NOTE3, Google Nexus 9, Google Nexus 7 II, Ascend Mate7, Huawei P8 Max, Nubia Z7 mini, Sony Xperia Z3, MI 3, MI PAD, Smartisan T1.
*Support for additional Android devices available as testing and development continues.

Personally, I've been using a Samsung Tab 4 since I bought my P3P.
2016-1-6
Use props
DJI-Patrick
Captain

Hong Kong

Please take a look at the compatible list :
Requires Android 4.1.2 or later. Compatible with Samsung tabs 705c, Samsung S6, Samsung S5, Samsung NOTE4, Samsung NOTE3, Google Nexus 9, Google Nexus 7 II, Ascend Mate7, Huawei P8 Max, Nubia Z7 mini, Sony Xperia Z3, MI 3, MI PAD, Smartisan T1.
*Support for additional Android devices available as testing and development continues.
2016-1-6
Use props
buckbee23
lvl.1

United States

I am wondering the same thing, and I have seen others post about other tablets that work besides what is on this "list"
2016-1-7
Use props
Geebax
Captain
Australia

'The wife says i cant take to ipad out to sea which is where i intend on doing alot of filming ...'