Gopro 4 and Phantom 2 fpv please help.
2402 8 2015-1-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
RyanConnor16
lvl.1

United States

I bought a gopro 4 (black) and i have a phantom 2. I bought plug n play chords, took the top off the quad and installed all the chords. hooked the cam up to the port, plugged it to the gimbal. I have a H33D Gimbal and i plugged the usb/ video port into it and i made sure it is on NTSC. I have a black pearl monitor i bought as well. I turned that on Band e, and channel one and i get a bunch of static and i see lines go down the screen but i cant make out anything coming from the gopro. The transmitter i used is an Immersion Rc 600mw and it is hooked up with the antenna on. I see a red light and antennas on the Black Pearl are also on. Im sorry if i worded this wrong. Someone please help. I will also add a video of what it looks like. I have it all non assembled until i get it to work obviously. =
https://vid.me/H2CF

2015-1-1
Use props
smcbrearty
lvl.3

Canada

hate to state the obvious, was the gopro turned on?   I have the Immersion RC fat shark as well and it it we a bit of time to get the correct channel.
2015-1-1
Use props
smcbrearty
lvl.3

Canada

hey bud, just watch your video posted.  A quick question for you, I did not notice if you had an antenna screwed into the transmitter.  If you powered up the phantom without having an antenna screwed into the transmitter you might be crap out of luck.  the transmitter with burn itself out in a few seconds.
2015-1-1
Use props
RyanConnor16
lvl.1

United States

smcbrearty@roge Posted at 2015-1-2 08:51
hey bud, just watch your video posted.  A quick question for you, I did not notice if you had an ant ...

sorry you couldnt see it. it was on.  Any more help?
2015-1-1
Use props
RyanConnor16
lvl.1

United States

Anyone else help please? I spent plenty money on this and i know all of you have as well, i just want to figure this out.
2015-1-1
Use props
RyanConnor16
lvl.1

United States