Twitching camera
1297 15 2016-1-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
mneilson
lvl.1
Italy

Hi - I am a newbie so apologies if I am doing something silly .....but...my camera has a twitch ! I have calibrated gimbal, IMU, compass but even when I put the drone on the kitchen table the gimbal 'twiches' at times imperceptively but others quite markedly. In video shots from the air it is still quite apparent.When I look at the 'sensors' the compass sensor seems to vary - is this normal when it is stationary ? Could this be causing the issue. I have updated all firmware and even reloaded using the Splooge technique of inserting screwdriver into the correct oriface to force a reload.
Any suggestions - I tried DJI technical but  didnt get a reply
Thanks

2016-1-22
Use props
DJI-Ken
DJI team
Flight distance : 1515312 ft
  • >>>
United States

It shouldn't be twitching, Can you pst a video. The compass wouldn't cause the camera to twitch. You can try a IMU calibration, then gimbal calibration and see if it makes a difference. Are you on the latest firmware on the aircraft? If not, try to update and see if it resolves it.
If nothing works then contact the support center and if they cannot walk you though anything then you'll have to send it in for repair.
Also, never in a crash? And did it start all of a sudden, or after a firmware update, or get like that over time?
2016-1-22
Use props
mneilson
lvl.1
Italy

DJI-Ken Posted at 2016-1-22 17:59
It shouldn't be twitching, Can you pst a video. The compass wouldn't cause the camera to twitch. You ...

Hi - as I said above I have calibrated IMU, gimbal and compass.

I have upgraded the firmware successfully (and for the batteries and remote) to the latest version.