Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Newbie needs help. What am I doing wrong? RTH can't be saved ! Ev...
1036 10 2016-1-25
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Charlotte Drone
lvl.1
Flight distance : 21296 ft
United States

I am new to DJI Go App.  I'm sure it's something I'm doing wrong, but I don't know what it is.

Before I take off I try to set my home point for RTH and each time so far the app tells me/

Your Home place could not be saved.

Because of this I haven't been able to test RTH because I'm afraid my drone is going to go somewhere else.

I simply could not find any videos on How to set Home location (It even has option of where the Aircraft is now vs where the controller is.

thanks

2016-1-25
Use props
wes
lvl.1
Flight distance : 1338891 ft
United States

Normally when I start up my inspire by pushing the thumbsticks down and in it will automatically say something like home point has been set ready for take off. Is yours doing that?
2016-1-26
Use props
DJI-Ken
DJI team
Flight distance : 1515312 ft
  • >>>
United States

Your home point is set automatically when you power on the aircraft and it gets enough satellites.
Turn up the volume on your device and you'll hear "Home Point Updated" after you get full GPS lock.
2016-1-26
Use props
Charlotte Drone
lvl.1
United States

Thank you for your answers.   What I am trying to do is Set another spot as my home point about 1/4 miles from my take off point.

Thanks again
Turk
2016-1-27
Use props
Donnie
Second Officer
Flight distance : 3636782 ft
United States

Make sure you are in GPS mode (P mode on the toggle switch)  **Edited Correction from earlier... I said F by accident. Thanks to Paul.  (  Also make sure you have a lock on at least  6 -8 (?)satellites ( Not sure exact number, the more the better ).  I also had to turn up the volume on my device, it can sometimes be accidently muted by the mount on the transmitter holder.