Phantom vision
1288 8 2015-1-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
lukeklaas123
lvl.1

United States

hey I have extensive experience in rc such as hobby grade cars helis and planes, I recently saw a dji vision and was granted permission to fly it , I now just need to get one, I've been saving my money and I'm very close to 800$ and im wondering what do you guys think about the vision, it's reliability, and things I should and never do. Thanks

2015-1-3
Use props
markus
lvl.4

Germany

Hi,

if you are experienced in RC stuff, perhaps rather consider a Phantom 2 (non vision) with H3-3D gimbal + GoPro. A bit more expensive, but you have got more opportunaties to modify the craft and implementing FPV (better range) and so on. On the other hand, 800$ is 50% of that purchase, since you'll also want a transportation container, a monitor for the FPV, perhaps other props and laning gear. It's a tough decision.

This forum is full of things one should never do, like flying over power lines, taking off without GPS-lock, ignoring battery status and so on. However, flying RC planes wil be quite similar (besides the GPS).
2015-1-3
Use props
lukeklaas123
lvl.1

United States

I honestly want to have the most durable trouble free drone
2015-1-3
Use props
huntarr
lvl.2

United States

Read these threads.  Good and bad
2015-1-3
Use props
gil
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1379308 ft
United States