Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Phantom Vision + or Inspire?
1724 8 2015-1-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
gunnell_s
lvl.2

United States

Ok guys, I appreciate any and all input to this question.  I am a fairly new pilot, most of my background is in RC planes and Nitro RC Helicopters.  

I have leads on a few businesses that are interested in having me take aerial video of real estate properties, and I am going to take the plunge and go for it.  I plan on spending at least a month training full time on the family ranch before attempting to take on any jobs.  

The Inspire seems to have a few neat features that the Phantom Vision Plus does not have. My concern is that being a new pilot would it be better for me to go with the Vision + that has been refined over time or go with the Inspire that has more fearures but is still fairly untested in the field and may not be all it is hyped up to be?  Earlier I read in the Inspire forum that the new app may not even offer waypoints as the ground station app does.

This being a big investment for me, I wanted to try and get some input from you guys that have been piloting drones, maybe even for commercial uses, for a long time.  I can do all the research I want, but in the end advice from experienced people is much more valuable.

Thanks!
2015-1-3
Use props
rod
lvl.4

New Zealand

Hi, The vision2 + with various updates has become more stable and reliable since its initial introduction of the first vision.  The inspire looks great but I would personally wait for it to get established and debugged by the early adopters.  I bet an inspire 2+ will hit the market at some point.

In the meantime the vision 2+ will give good results for your application. I use one commercially here in New Zealand and it does an OK job for cutaways and different points of view etc.  Best of luck with your decision.
Rod
2015-1-3
Use props
jeepinocala
lvl.3

United States