My Osmo worked during 5 minutes only :(
1111 16 2016-2-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Ced007
lvl.1

Switzerland

Just bought the OSMO yesterday to a local dealer here in Switzerland, I was pretty excited to test it.
I fully charged the battery and followed the activation steps successfully. After connecting my S6 Edge +, I started playing with the OSMO, but 5 min later: No more live video previen in my phone' screen!
I can take pictures and record videos but I cannot see anything.
I tried several things:
- Re-install the DJI GO app + reset the DJI camera and gimball, but same problem.
- Use of another smarphone, a galaxy S5, but same problem.
- I downloaded the latest driver, put it in the SD card, update worked fine (green led at the end + correct bip sound + correct log file), but problem still there.

This morning I went back to my local shop, we tried again with the iPhone of the seller, same problem.

They took the Osmo back and we opened an incident ticket.

I'm sure it will take ages before I receive back the Osmo fixed, or a new one.

I'm really upset...
2016-2-4
Use props
bigmouth.kwok
lvl.2
Hong Kong

Same problem with me. I finally bought a new SD card, try more 20 times before I success to upgrade the firmware.
Good luck & hope they return it back to you soon.
2016-2-4
Use props
Alastair
lvl.4
Flight distance : 96631 ft
Canada

Your dealer should have exchanged it for you.  Poor customer service!
2016-2-4
Use props
Ced007
lvl.1

Switzerland

Thank you,
The problem doesn't seem to be related to the upgrade because it happened before I tried to update the firmware.
I hoped the firmware update could fix this but it did not, even if I was able to do the upgrade without any problem.

I had already ordered a few accessories, I hope I will not regret it.
2016-2-4
Use props
DJI-Adela
DJI team

Hong Kong

Sorry for all the trouble caused! If there's anything we can do for you here, please just ask. Thanks!
2016-2-4
Use props
nigelbrinkmann