Noob with no experience needs some serious help - Any takers?
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
KASR
New

United States

Please feel free to speak to me like a 2 year old here. When I say I have no experience, I mean it. Zip. Nada.

Story: I'm a photographer and won a mobile phone photo contest. The package was this:

(1) of each of the following items:
Pocket Cinema Camera
Lilliput 7” Super FPV Monitor with IPS Panel
Metabones Canon EF Lens to Blackmagic Pocket Cinema Camera Speed Booster
Canon EF 11-24mm f/4L USM Lens
Spreading Wings S900 and Assembly Instruction Download Link
DJI Lightbridge Full HD Downlink with OSD and Control

After spending 5 hours with my brother putting this all together, we realized that we are missing some stuff to get it up and flying, but are not sure what all we are missing.

We know we are misisng some type of battery to get it up and going, and some kind of controller.

Can anyone help advise one what else we need to get? I know this is going to be expensive to complete, but have no idea how expensive and what all is still needed.

I tried contacting DJI customer support but they just sent this back to me:

Dear -----

Thank you for contacting DJI. Many of the products you are listing are third party and therefore, I would not be able to advise on these points. However, regarding the Spreading Wings and Lightbridge, please review these two links for video tutorials:http://www.dji.com/product/spreading-wings-s900/info#video

http://www.dji.com/product/dji-lightbridge/info#video

Can you recall what type of controller that you have?

After I wrote back and told them the same thing again, that I am pretty sure I don't have a controller or battery, they closed the ticket as being resolved. Not much help.