5589 73 2016-2-12
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fdnyfish
lvl.4
Flight distance : 7965640 ft
  • >>>
United States

My Inspire 1 Pro body with X3 camera fell from the sky with 66% battery remaining.

Battery charged 1 hour before flight and was 100% at takeoff.

Firmware 1.6
DJIGO App 2.5.1
TB48 - 10 charge cycles

Here is the video playback from ipad showing 100% at takeoff.
http://youtu.be/q3mCO21d5Es

Here is the CSV data file
https://www.dropbox.com/s/a341av ... prehensive.csv?dl=0

Here is the TXT file from iPad
https://www.dropbox.com/s/xvfitc ... 0-28-56%5D.txt?dl=0

Unable to retrieve the craft as it sits atop a 80ft tree

2016-2-12
Use props
fdnyfish
lvl.4
  • >>>
United States

2016-2-12
Use props
mick.briggs
lvl.2

United Kingdom

I am in no way an expert from a Drone perspective but I am an engineer used to carrying out RCFA.

I haven't looked at the logs but just looking at the images you have posted it would seem that the bird has 3 badly damaged rotors (as you would expect from such an incident) but 1 rotor including it's hub is missing.

A severe impact would shear off the blades from the hub but I doubt it would remove the hub from the spigot so cleanly?

I suspect you lost a rotor during flight for some reason.
2016-2-12
Use props
fdnyfish
lvl.4
  • >>>
United States

mick.briggs Posted at 2016-2-13 07:25
I am in no way an expert from a Drone perspective but I am an engineer used to carrying out RCFA.

I ...

First thing I heard was the sound from my ipad that my video stopped recording.  Then my screen went blank and lost all connection to inspire.  a few seconds later I heard the sound of it crashing into the tree.  I was up at 350ft when I lost power.  If I lost a motor, the video would not have stopped until the crash and the camera came off.

Here is the onboard video, you can see where the video stopped where power was lost.

2016-2-12
Use props
fdnyfish
lvl.4
  • >>>
United States