DJI phantom 2 vision+t
1133 6 2016-2-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
babubak
lvl.1

United States

Hello! I am fairly new in the quad space here. I have had a few "toy" quads that I have messed around with. I recently acquired a phantom 2 vision+ I believe from a friend but he said the camera will not power on. I am pretty tech savvy and I cannot seem to get the camera to initialize upon startup. It just sits there...limp rather. Also, most of the time I am unable to connect via Wi-Fi. Sometimes the phantomXXXXXX comes up on the Wi-Fi list but often times it will disconnect shortly after. I do have a ton of Wi-Fi connections around so maybe this is contributing to the issue. Thanks in advance.

2016-2-20
Use props
Northofthe49th
Second Officer

Canada

I would go into airplane mode on the phone/tablet and disable other wifi's just to be sure,
Check connections on the gimbal of the camera, maybe something is loose?...no history of the machine so a bunch of guess work for you!
What exact config do you have? RC + Range Extender + Phantom? You need to provide more specifics..!!
Are all devices fully charged, Phantom, RC, Wifi etc.?

You may want to try this link, tons of good information and highly recommended for newbies!...
https://www.dropbox.com/s/mv8d1h ... ry%20Guide.pdf?dl=0

Can you at least get a view from the camera on your tablet phone? if so, maybe another calibration issue but who knows...the attached will adress this if it is.
Remote Calibration.gif
2016-2-20
Use props
babubak
lvl.1

United States

Northofthe49th Posted at 2016-2-20 14:38
I would go into airplane mode on the phone/tablet and disable other wifi's just to be sure,
Check co ...

I took it out yesterday to a field that had substantially less wifi signals. Seemed to work better but the gimbal still did not initialize. I have a PVT581 transmitter with the WI-FI extender and a phantom 2 vision+. All devices are fully charged. Thanks for the info, I am out of town until Thursday.