Litchi Help
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
microcyb
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1095955 ft
United States

So tried the Litchi for the first time on a Phantom 3 standard, and well, it went very wrong.  Good news, only a prop replacement was required.Lifted off and my bird went straight into ATTI with the wind catching it like a leaf in the wind.

I know the mistake was me, and wondering if anyone has a good link for first time users to Litvhi as their site itself really kinda is bad.
Calibration is not an option?
Which flight mode should I be in?
Why did it switch and lose GPS?

2016-2-22
Use props
Tintin
lvl.2

United Kingdom

Hi there. I use IOS Litchi (which is quite limited in features). I'm not an expert but I do know that you need to start up with the DJI GO app first. Make the necessary settings that you need like calibration RTH etc. Then you have to close the DJI app and then open Litchi. If you tap in the top right hand corner of the Litchi screen on the little cogs and then click on 'help' you will find some useful information. I normally find that after clicking on help it takes a short while before it loads. Use the mode switch on your controller in the same way as you would if you were using the DJI app. Hope it helps.
2016-2-22
Use props
Wolfiesden
lvl.3

United States

Well, Litchi is all I fly with.  In fact, I have never left the house with GO.  Don't trust it.  I think I spun the props up once, and only once, before it crashed (GO, not the phantom).  I am still flying with my original set of props on both birds.

I have had no prob flying with Litchi with P3A and P3P.  I don't have a standard so I can't speak to that.

For standard takeoff and flights, P mode.  If you want to use the waypoints and other advanced features of litchi, flip to F mode when instructed to.  I then flip back to P afterwards to land.
2016-2-22
Use props
microcyb
lvl.4
United States

Odd thing is I was in P-mode when this happened.
2016-2-22
Use props
Tintin
lvl.2