3968 9 2016-3-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Seven Oaks
lvl.2
Flight distance : 191952 ft
United States

Hey Guys,

I've only posted a few times on the forum but I love to read and learn from everyone on here.  I am a Jeweler and I own 2 stores in Utah.  I love to design and create custom jewelry and most of all I love to make everyone's jewelry purchasing experience better than they could ever imagine.   One thing we've recently added to differentiate ourselves from the competition a even more is offering a FREE aerial video of their proposal.  This video below is my 2nd video and is at the Entrada Country Club in St.George, UT.  I want people to tell me what I can do to make it better...I'm looking for pointers, tricks, and yes, some critiscism.   

2016-3-1
Use props
Harb
lvl.3

Australia

My life has been consumed by making TV....
However Wedding stuff is not one of them, I will put forward a couple of things though
I would try and keep distractions out of the shot....ie construction equipment in the background etc....
Maybe use the scale function in the edit to zoom in and create a more intimate feel......and use vignette's etc to close to feel in even more........even some soft filters etc....
I would also do the above to keep the drone further back in the shot......when you get in close, it becomes more about the drone and the filming than the actual event......people looking and waving at the camera distract from the moment.
Remember even if the footage is degraded by digitally zooming, you may find the feel of the shot is much more "romantic" than getting in close and taking away the candid nature of the scene.
I could keep going but someone else step in before my wife thinks I am getting soft lol
2016-3-2
Use props
Farnk666
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1711394 ft
Australia

Whatever floats their respective boats, I personally couldn't think of anything more inappropriate to such a moment than having a UAV buzzing away in the vicinity.