P3P Motors
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
BIGDOG AIR-1
lvl.1
Flight distance : 100814 ft

Hi all, I have a 2312A motor for my Phantom 3 PRO. The original. To make clear it's the motor that is flat on the top not like the 2312 motor that is beveled then a flat surface on the top. By the way which is the newer version of the 2312 or is it the 2312A the newer upgrade?  Without changing anything out like the board etc will this 2312E with 960KV swap out my existing motors? On a clear bright day I was loosing GPS Signal at 160m - 170m and had at least 15 Satellites located. I had the antennas lying down horizontally. When I tried vertically seemed to be worse. (help anyone) Thank You, BIGDOG AIR-1
PS. It's a BLAST!
MY REPLY TO THOES CONCERNED:
To those concerned I appolidge for the 1600/1700 ft height if I was not to fly that high..  I flew 1 time 1600ft and 1 time 1700ft straight up and down. I'm a beginner learning as I go. I received a message critizing what I had did and surely there's a better approach to inform me and other drone flyers for making mistakes as I go. I'm 67 smart but also make mistakes like some others not a criminal. If someone is policing ( Police) this site let it be known for somebody might want to read more carefully what you and FAA are trying to say. And give us a option to consider emailing DJI Directly for the specifications of our drones. Confusing to say the least in past year. Changes here changes there. NOt excusing myself but live in the middle of a desert and thought this was a major city area issue and surrounding airports. I wanted to be replied from a DJI expert of the capabilities of my Phantom 3 Professional.
I'm not only a customer I'm a member and appreciate replies to be respectful as I would reply.  Thank You for your time Richard
2016-3-8
Use props
labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

The motors aren't mix-n-match.  You have to use the appropriate motors for your mainboard.